The Adblock Project Forum Index The Adblock Project
Pull up a seat ...stay a while.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Removing single entries from list

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Adblock Project Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
attinella
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Removing single entries from list Reply with quote

First of all nice job with design. I have used several add blockers in the past and I like the design direction this one has taken. It appears similar to AdShield (which I like), however, Adshield works only on OE.

How do I remove a single entry from the list? Quickly removing single entries is desirable since it is easy to get a little too agressive on the wildcarding. I tried Tools->AdBlock->preferences and saw the list, but I could not figure out any sequence of actions that would remove one item from the list. I suppose I could export, clear list, edit the export file, and import. Is there an easier way that I don't see or is this something in the works.
Back to top
rue
Developer


Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 752

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

The About page describes how to manipulate entries, but to save you time:

return :: activate inline-edit
esc :: deactivate edit
delete :: remove filter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
attinella



Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Location: Rochester, MN

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is what I tried, however, it does not appear to work. When I double-click or hit enter, I get put in an input mode, however, if I delete an entry, just the text goes away (the blank line remains), and as soon as I hit Done, the text that I tried to delete re-appears again. I've tried delete, backspace, double clicking, etc. and whatever I try, the line reappears. I am using the V0.5 d2 Nightly.
_________________
J Attinella
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
attinella



Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Location: Rochester, MN

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, after playing around some more, I see that I can delete the LAST entry in the list, but that is the only entry that I can delete. I can type other data over entries in the middle of the list, however, I cannot remove entries from the middle of the list.
_________________
J Attinella
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rue
Developer


Joined: 22 Oct 2003
Posts: 752

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

How odd. Can you describe your setup?- platform, browser / build, other extensions, etc..
.
Also, just to be absolutely sure, if you open the prefs, single-click in the middle of the list, and press 'delete', the selected entry remains?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
attinella



Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Location: Rochester, MN

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, now I feel dumb! User error. I was double-clicking (also tried Enter Key), thinking that I first had to be in an "edit" type mode to make changes to the list. I was trying to make it more complicated than it really was. Thanks for being patient with my questions.
_________________
J Attinella
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Adblock Project Forum Index -> Main All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group